As Master of Ceremonies, Koichi Tagawa-san, chair, NFC Forum raised his champagne glass to the winners during an online NFC Forum Innovation Award ceremony recently to celebrate their victories.  Each of the winner’s NFC products are transforming user experiences across the globe every day. The NFC Innovation Awards puts these stand-out products and solutions in the spotlight. This year’s award-winning companies are leading the transformation of society into a more connected, simplified and convenient life for all using NFC, one of the most prolific technologies on the planet.

Read The NFC Forum Award Winning Press Release

Ninety entries from around the world resulted in four products winning the grand prize award in five categories

Please join the NFC Forum in congratulating these winning organizations.

2020 NFC Forum Innovation Awards Categories and Winners

Best NFC Application in iOS & Android: WAKDEV

WAKDEV – NFC Tools for Android and iOS is an app which allows you to read, write and program tasks on your NFC chips. All you need to do is get your device close to an NFC chip to read the data on it or execute tasks.




Best-in-Market NFC Implementation: Transact Campus Inc.

 Transact – Transact Mobile Credential meets the needs of mobile-centric college students with a fast, secure, NFC- enabled mobile student ID for both Apple Wallet and Google Pay.


Most Innovative Use of NFC: IoTize SAS

IoTize SAS – IoTize provides the companies that design machines and appliances with an easy-to-implement, secure solution for connecting their products to mobile devices, and the Cloud.



NFC for a Greener World: 1TrueID SRL

1TrueID SRL – 1TrueID is a patented solution to trace goods, verify authenticity of items and engage the customers who bought them.



2020 NFC Innovation Awards Judges

The NFC Forum would like to thank all the judges!

  • Gerhard Romen, Frankfurt, Germany
  • Raghu Das, Cambridge, UK
  • Richard G. Hopf, Austria
  • Cliff Raskind, Boston, MA
  • Andy Falconer, London, UK
  • Dean Anthony Gratton, United Kingdom
  • Dan Balaban, Paris, Taipei
  • Claire Swedberg, USA
  • Phil Sealy, United Kingdom
  • Lisa Seacat DeLuca, Baltimore, Maryland

For more information about the NFC Forum Innovation Awards click here.