Information

When

June 22, 2020 - June 26, 2020

-

All Day

Learn More

Category

Member

Tags

Description

The Board of Directors made the decision to move the June Member Meeting to a virtual format. The decision comes after Finland’s decision to close its borders in March and the continuing concerns from countries throughout the world. During these unprecedented and difficult times, the health and safety of our members is of utmost importance.

The NFC Forum is using the time blocked on calendars for a heavy week of NFC activity, more all-member sessions, as well as working sessions for the Technical Committee and Compliance Committees.

As networking during this time is important, opportunities for you to connect with colleagues to advance NFC Forum activities will be provided.

The Schedule

Above is the current planned program for the Virtual Member Meeting. Individual meetings and SIG sessions will be scheduled on group pages within Kavi. Members can login for the call details.

Please note: the timing of sessions was selected based on the usual attendees. Choosing time zones for our global membership is challenging, and many sessions/presentations will be recorded for on-demand access, regardless of the time zone. If there is a working session you are hoping to attend that is at an inconvenient time, please contact [email protected] and we will work with the Chairs of the group on scheduling.

All Member Webinars

ABI Research Webinar: June 24, 8am ET / 2pm CET / 9pm JST

ABI Research will present the results of an end-user consumer survey focused not only on NFC usage across a variety of user settings but additionally consumers’ understanding, familiarity, and perception of NFC technology in terms of safety, security, and reliability.

Contactless Payment Webinar: June 24, 11am ET / 5pm CET / 12 am JST

During the age of COVID-19, the technology around tap-to-pay has become increasingly more popular and relevant in today’s world. During this webinar, representatives from Visa and Mastercard will discuss everything you need to know about contactless payments. 

Register Now

About NFC Forum Member Meetings

NFC Forum Member Meetings create community, develop an interest in new markets, and develop shared work products. Typically held three times a year in Asia, Europe, and North America in 2020 NFC Forum Member Meetings have been held virtually to achieve the same goals. We welcome all members to attend as many meetings as possible.

Each active Task Force, Working Group, Committee and the Board of Directors with outstanding work items has a session at every Member Meeting. At these sessions, substantial progress is made toward completing the outstanding work items and determining the overall direction of NFC technology. For this reason, member meetings are crucial to the success of the Forum. By providing a space for members to collaborate face-to-face and focus on the work, many important milestones are reached and goals accomplished. Read more about NFC Forum Member Meetings here!

*NOTE: NFC Forum Member Meetings are open to NFC Forum Members only. For access to registration, please visit the member website. Not a member? Join today!

Need more information?

To get more information about upcoming events or if you need to contact us please click here.

By |2020-06-18T14:49:09+00:00November 18th, 2019|