Public Invited to Free Mobility-as-a-Service Event Sponsored By The NFC Forum

 

WAKEFIELD, Mass. – June 3, 2021 – The NFC Forum, the global standards-body for Near Field Communication (NFC) technology, announced today a unique and special virtual gathering of six transportation and technology experts to discuss Mobility-as-a-Service (MaaS), their approach to MaaS and successes as well as to share case studies at the NFC Forum’s June 23, 2021 Open Forum at 5:50am PDT / 8:50am EDT / 1:50pm BST / 2:50pm CEST / 9:50pm JST. 

The NFC Open Forum is an opportunity to learn, share, and network with other industry professionals from around the globe. Register here for the free NFC Open Forum, Premier Registration sponsored by Infineon. Public is invited and the event is online. Register today.

The following speakers, representing every region of the world, will present at the NFC Open Forum on June 23, 2021:

  • Nicole M. DuPuis, Ph.D., Director-Transit Technology and Innovation, American Public Transportation Association
  • Philippe Vappereau, CEO, Calypso Networks Association
  • Stephanie Depraz-Depland, Marketing Manager, Conduent ​
  • Steve Holden, CEO, ITSO
  • Nobuo Nishioka, Assistant Manager, East Japan Railway Company
  • Louis Brosse, CEO, Wizway Mobile Ticketing

“It is unique to have so many leaders in the field of transportation and MaaS from every region of the world all in one place, at the same time, discussing MaaS implementations and the user experience as part of what the NFC Forum calls the ‘contactless lifestyle’,” said Mike McCamon, executive director, NFC Forum.  “It’s a great opportunity to hear from the MaaS experts about what is happening today with MaaS and what could be coming in the future.”

About the NFC Forum

The NFC Forum was launched as a non-profit industry association in 2004 by leading mobile communications, semiconductor, and consumer electronics companies. The Forum’s mission is to advance the use of Near Field Communication technology by developing specifications, ensuring interoperability among devices and services, and educating the market about NFC technology. The Forum’s global member companies are currently developing specifications for a modular NFC device architecture, and protocols for interoperable data exchange and device-independent service delivery, device discovery, and device capability. Only member companies can participate in the Forum’s certification program of NFC devices, readers and tags.

Follow the NFC Forum: Facebook         LinkedIn          Twitter             YouTube