Open Forum & Member Meeting June 2022

Where:

Virtual

When:

Mon, Jun 20, 2022 - Fri, Jun 24, 2022


Overview

The NFC Forum Open Forum & Member Meeting creates community, develops an interest in new markets, and develops shared work products. Member Meetings are typically held three times a year in Asia, Europe, and North America, the June 2022 event will be held virtually to achieve the same goals. We welcome all members to attend as many meetings as possible including the Member Plenary, and encourage non-members to join us the Open Forum sessions. 

The NFC Open Forum provides an opportunity for non-members to hear from speakers around topics such as various case studies, Wayfinding Mark Campaign update, Innovative NFC use cases, as well as learn more about the NFC Forum.

During the Member Meeting, each active Task Force, Working Group, Committee, and the Board of Directors with outstanding work items have a session at every Member Meeting. At these sessions, substantial progress is made toward completing the outstanding work items and determining the overall direction of NFC technology. For this reason, member meetings are crucial to the success of the Forum.

 
 

Premier Registration Sponsor:

 

Supporting Sponsor:

 

Agenda

We look forward to having you join NFC for a week of online sessions. Please note the following schedule:

  • NFC Members Plenary: Tuesday, June 21st (Members only)
  • NFC Open Forum: Wednesday, June 22nd OPEN to the Public
  • Marketing Roundtable: Wednesday, June 22nd (Members only)
  • Working Meetings: Technical Committee and Compliance Committee Working Groups and Task Forces will be meeting throughout the week from June 20th-24th. (Members only)

Members Plenary | Tuesday, June 21, 2022 | JOIN HERE

Starting at: 5:00am PDT / 8:00am EDT / 1:00pm BST / 2:00pm CEST / 9:00pm JST

  • Call to Order & Welcome
  • Chair and Executive Director Updates
    • Preeti Ohri Khemani, Infineon Technologies
    • Mike McCamon, NFC Forum
  • SIG Updates
    • MIT SIG: Hisayoshi Endo, Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd.
    • Healthcare Update: Vince Coli, Socket Mobile
    • Auto SIG: Cristian Saracin, Continental Automotive GmbH
    • Retail & Payment SIG: Bruno Carpreau, Mastercard
    • IoT SIG: Zanghee Cho, NXP Semiconductors
  • ABI Research NFC Consumer Experience Survey Results
    • Phil Sealy and Andrew Zignani, ABI Research
  • Japan Bus Pilot
    • Hisayoshi Endo, Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd.
  • Committee Updates
    • Technical Committee, Teuvo Järvelä, Huawei Technologies Co, Ltd.
    • Compliance Committee, Arnaud Schreiner, NXP Semiconductors
  • New Member Spotlight

Open Forum | Wednesday, June 22, 2022 | JOIN HERE

Starting at: 5:30am PDT / 8:30am EDT / 1:30pm BST / 2:30pm CEST / 9:30pm JST

  • Call to Order & Welcome
  • NFC Forum Story 
    • Preeti Ohri Khemani, Infineon Technologies
  • Innovative NFC Use Cases 
    • Dr John Rogers, Northwestern University
  • Commons Project
    • Paul Meyer, The Commons Project Foundation
  • NFC Case Studies
    • Spoken Rx, Joseph Spears, CVS Health
    • NFC Charging  for Enterprise Class Devices: Zebra Case Study, Marek Trusinski, Zebra
    • How eBay Achieved a 90% Customer Satisfaction Rate with NFC, Mikhail Damiani, BlueBite
  • Innovation Awards
    • Mary Kingsley, NFC Forum
  • Executive Director Update & Closing
    • Mike McCamon, NFC Forum

Marketing Roundtable | Wednesday, June 22, 2022 | JOIN HERE

  • Marketing Roundtable 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 4:00pm BST / 5:00pm CEST / 12am JST
    • Join the NFC Forum Marketing Roundtable discussion to hear all about the latest and future NFC Forum activities. All NFC Forum members are welcome to attend, share ideas and provide input.

Members Plenary Guest Speakers

ABI Research NFC Consumer Experience Survey Results
Phil Sealy, 
Research Director, ABI Research
 
ABI Research NFC Consumer Experience Survey Results
Andrew Zignani, Research Director, ABI Research

 

Open Forum Guest Speakers

How eBay Achieved a 90% Customer Satisfaction Rate with NFC
Mikhail Damiani, Managing Director & Co-Founder, Blue Bite 
 
Commons Project Case Study
Paul Meyer, Executive Founder and President, The Commons Project Foundation
 
Innovative NFC Use Cases
Dr John Rogers, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Neurological Surgery, Northwestern University
 

SpokenRX
Joseph Spears, Senior Product Manager, CVS Health 
 
NFC Charging  for Enterprise Class Devices, Zebra Case Study
Marek Trusinski, Principal Software Engineer, Solutions Architect and Technology Lead at Zebra Technologies

Registration Details

Member Meetings include both public and member-restricted sessions. Open Forum sessions are open to the public and non-members. Throughout Member Meeting week, there are a mix of working sessions and presentations. Please visit Committee, Working Group, and Special Interest Group pages for more details about scheduled group meetings.

To register please visit the link appropriate to your status. Member Registration. Non-Member Registration.

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship opportunities exclusively for NFC Member Companies. Please contact events@nfc-forum.org with any questions.

Premier Sponsorship Details

Entertainment Sponsor | $1,500 USD | 1 Available

  • Logo on entertainment promotional email as “entertainment sponsor”.
  • Exclusive listing on event agenda as “entertainment sponsor”.
  • Three (3) mentions in social media post (Twitter) & One (1) on LinkedIn.
  • Call out during live webinar welcome remarks.
  • Logo included on the Open Forum & Member Plenary event landing page (logo will link to sponsors website).
  • Inclusion of logo in all Open Forum & Member Plenary event promotional emails.
  • Logo on hold slide during the live webinar.

Supporting Sponsorship Details

Supporting Sponsor | $750 USD | Unlimited

  • Three (3) mentions in social media post (Twitter) & One (1) on LinkedIn.
  • Call out during live webinar welcome remarks.
  • Logo included on the Open Forum & Member Plenary event landing page (logo will link to sponsors website).
  • Inclusion of logo in all Open Forum & Member Plenary event promotional emails.
  • Logo on hold slide during the live webinar.