Information

When

November 9, 2020 - November 13, 2020

-

All Day

Where

Online

Category

Member

Tags

Description

NFC Forum Member Meetings create community, develop an interest in new markets, and develop shared work products. Typically held three times a year in Asia, Europe, and North America in 2020 NFC Forum Member Meetings have been held virtually to achieve the same goals. We welcome all members to attend as many meetings as possible.

Each active Task Force, Working Group, Committee, and the Board of Directors with outstanding work items have a session at every Member Meeting. At these sessions, substantial progress is made toward completing the outstanding work items and determining the overall direction of NFC technology. For this reason, member meetings are crucial to the success of the Forum. By providing a space for members to collaborate face-to-face and focus on the work, many important milestones are reached and goals accomplished. Read more about NFC Forum Member Meetings here!

*NOTE: NFC Forum Member Meetings are open to NFC Forum Members only. For access to registration, please visit the member website. Not a member? Join today!

Register for the Member Meeting

The Schedule

Above is the current planned program for the Virtual Member Meeting. Individual meetings and SIG sessions will be scheduled on group pages within Kavi. Members can login for the call details.

Please note: the timing of sessions was selected based on the usual attendees. Choosing time zones for our global membership is challenging, and many sessions/presentations will be recorded for on-demand access, regardless of the time zone. If there is a working session you are hoping to attend that is at an inconvenient time, please contact [email protected] and we will work with the Chairs of the group on scheduling.

Sponsor or Principal member representatives can attend any Committee, Working Group, or Task Force meeting. Attendance at some Task Force meetings may be limited to previously active participants.

Associate or Non-Profit member representatives can attend any Working Group or Task Force meeting but cannot attend Committee meetings. Attendance at some Task Force meetings may be limited to previously active participants.

Implementer member representatives may attend the SIG Working Groups and Task Forces and any general meetings

**For fees and additional information on the meeting, Members can visit this link. 

NFC Open Forum

The NFC Forum will be hosting an Open Forum on November 12, which will be made available to the public. All members and non-members are invited to attend.

NFC: Momentum is Growing: 8am ET / 2pm CET / 10pm JST

Get the latest update about NFC Forum specifications, including Wireless Charging, changes to the NFC Forum certification program, and the findings of the 2020 ABI Usage study.

NFC: The Waves Behind Smart Packaging: 9am ET / 3pm CET / 11pm JST

Members of the Retail & Payment SIG delivered an impressive presentation during AIPIA Virtual Congress on September 10. This session ranked #3 out of more than 40 sessions. While only available to registered attendees, we are pleased to share that the panelists are getting back together to present to you during the meeting.  

Innovation Awards: Meet the Winners: 10am ET / 3pm CET / 12am JST

Following the success of our Awards Ceremony on September 30, the NFC Forum is excited to announce that our four winning companies will have the opportunity to demo/present their product or service. 

Register for the NFC Open Forum

Where

Need more information?

To get more information about upcoming events or if you need to contact us please click here.

By |2020-10-14T18:29:56+00:00July 30th, 2020|