The Forum is led by a slate of officers comprised of representatives of the Forum’s Sponsor Members and elected by the board of directors. The board governs the direction of the Forum and is chartered with helping the organization’s officers fulfill its mission and with seeing that the Forum operates in the best interests of its members and according to its By-laws.


Preeti Ohri Khemani is Director of System Engineering at Infineon Technologies and has 15 years of experience in various leadership functions within the semiconductor industry. Preeti is currently leading the system engineering global team in Digital Security Solutions Division. Her team is responsible for system compliance, integration and validation services for Identification, Payment, Transport, IoT and Mobile Transaction applications based on contactless and dual-interface security controllers. Prior to joining Infineon in 2015, Preeti was working at NXP Semiconductors as program head of the project responsible for delivering NFC Java-card mobile transaction solutions to leading mobile OEMs. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Electronics and Telecommunication engineering from BIT, India.
Michael Stark is Standards Architect at NXP Semiconductors, leading all technical standards work related to NFC. He has more than 10 years’ experience in standardization and is active in various other standardization organizations. Michael joined the NFC Forum in 2014 and since then is pushing to make NFC technology an integral part of our daily life. He holds a Master of Science in electrical Engineering-Sound Engineering as well as an PhD in Electrical Engineering from Graz University of Technology.
Frank Dawidowsky is Principal Engineer at the European Technology Center of Sony Corporation, located in Stuttgart, Germany. Frank has been active in the NFC Forum since its inception. He has more than 14 years of experience in standardization and has been an active contributor in a number of specification organizations and industry associations, including ETSI and the Wi-Fi Alliance.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of one representative from each Sponsor Member.

Daniel Orsatti has over 30 years of experience in the semiconductor and in the telecom industries. He is currently Director of Standardization of the Microcontroller and Digital Group at STMicroelectronics.  In this role he manages the engagement and strategy of STMicroelectronics MDG Group in  industry standardization organizations and alliances with a strong focus in wireless and contactless standard organizations. Prior to this position he has hold various technical and management roles in product development including System Architect, VLSI Manager and Director of R&D.  In addition to being a member of the NFC Forum Board, he is also Director on the Connectivity Standards Alliance board. Daniel Orsatti is graduated with an Engineering Degree from the Ecole Supérieure d’Electricité.

Jerome Legros is Senior Director at NXP Semiconductors and has 20 years’ experience within the semiconductor industry. Jerome is currently leading the segment NFC mobile wallet focusing on NFC technology deployment in consumer mobile and wearable devices. He is as well responsible for NFC charging activities at NXP. Prior to this role, he hold various leadership functions in Development, Product management and Marketing. He holds a degree Master of Science in Engineering from ESEO school.

Maurizio Skerlj is the Vice President and Product Line Head of Identity Solutions within the Connected Security Solutions Division at Infineon Technologies. Maurizio is a technology and semiconductor executive with more than 20 years of experience. Prior to joining Infineon, Maurizio held several engineering and leadership positions at Alcatel, Qimonda and Texas Instruments with profit and loss responsibility from products ranging from precision analog devices to general purpose and secure microcontrollers. Maurizio is member of the Board of directors of NFC Forum and also served as representative and Board of Directors alternate member in JEDEC for both Infineon and Texas Instruments. Maurizio holds an MSEE degree from University of Trieste, Italy, is a published author of scientific articles and is inventor in several patents