Information

When

June 22, 2021 - June 23, 2021

-

All Day

Where

Online Sessions

Category

Online

Tags

Description

The NFC Forum Member Meeting & Open Forum creates community, develops an interest in new markets, and develops shared work products. Member Meetings are typically held three times a year in Asia, Europe, and North America, the June 2021 event will be held virtually to achieve the same goals. We welcome all members to attend as many meetings as possible including the Member Plenary, and encourage non-members to join us the Open Forum sessions.

The NFC Open Forum provides an opportunity for non-members to hear from speakers around topics such as MAAS, Contactless Lifestyle, UX Survey Updates and the NFC Brand & Wayfinding Updates, as well as learn more about the NFC Forum.

During the Member Meeting, each active Task Force, Working Group, Committee, and the Board of Directors with outstanding work items have a session at every Member Meeting. At these sessions, substantial progress is made toward completing the outstanding work items and determining the overall direction of NFC technology. For this reason, member meetings are crucial to the success of the Forum. By providing a space for members to collaborate face-to-face and focus on the work, many important milestones are reached and goals accomplished.

Home

About

Schedule

Speakers

Sponsorship

Registration

About

Schedule

Speakers

Sponsorship

Registration

Join us at the NFC Member Meeting & Open Forum!

The NFC Member Meeting & Open Forum will take place the week of June 21. Held online and accessible anywhere in the world, join for a week of NFC activity which will include a variety of all-member and public sessions.

Sponsors

Please continue to check back for updates on our Sponsors.

Premier Sponsors

Registration Sponsor

Entertainment Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors

An exclusive opportunity to position your company as a leader in the contactless payment industry.

LEARN MORE ABOUT SPONSORSHIP
LEARN MORE ABOUT THE MEMBER MEETING

What is NFC?

Near Field Communication (NFC) is a standards-based short-range wireless connectivity technology that makes life easier and more convenient for consumers around the world by making it simpler to make transactions, exchange digital content, and connect electronic devices with a touch. NFC is compatible with hundreds of millions of contactless cards and readers already deployed worldwide.

ABOUT THE TECHNOLOGY:
Near Field Communication (NFC) is a contact-less communication technology based on a radio frequency (RF) field using a base frequency of 13.56 MHz. NFC technology is perfectly designed to exchange data between two devices through a simple touch gesture.

WHAT IT DOES:
NFC is a standards-based short-range wireless connectivity technology that makes your smartphones, wearables, tablets and other devices even smarter.

NFC IN ACTION:
NFC provides a range of benefits to consumers and businesses through its inherent advantageous characteristics:

– Intuitive: NFC interactions require no more than a simple touch
– Versatile: NFC is ideally suited to the broadest range of industries, environments, and uses
– Open and standards-based: The underlying layers of NFC technology follow universally implemented ISO, ECMA, and ETSI standards
– Technology-enabling: NFC facilitates fast and simple setup of wireless technologies, such as Bluetooth, WiFi, etc.)
– Inherently secure: NFC transmissions are short range (from a touch to a few centimeters)
– Interoperable: NFC works with existing contactless card technologies
– Security-ready: NFC has built-in capabilities to support secure applications

NFC Forum Member Meetings

NFC Forum Member Meetings create community, develop an interest in new markets, and develop shared work products. Typically held three times a year in Asia, Europe, and North America, in 2021 the NFC Forum Member Meetings will be held virtually to achieve the same goals. We welcome all members to attend as many meetings as possible.

Each active Task Force, Working Group, Committee, and the Board of Directors with outstanding work items have a session at every Member Meeting. At these sessions, substantial progress is made toward completing the outstanding work items and determining the overall direction of NFC technology. For this reason, member meetings are crucial to the success of the Forum. By providing a space for members to collaborate face-to-face and focus on the work, many important milestones are reached and goals accomplished. Read more about NFC Forum Member Meetings here!

Please note: the timing of sessions was selected based on the usual attendees. Choosing time zones for our global membership is challenging, and many sessions/presentations will be recorded for on-demand access, regardless of the time zone. If there is a working session you are hoping to attend that is at an inconvenient time, please contact [email protected] and we will work with the Chairs of the group on scheduling.

Join the Forum

The Near Field Communication (NFC) Forum welcomes participation from all organizations; for-profit companies, non-profit organizations, and industry associations with compatible technical interests. Watch the video to the right of this screen to learn more about the NFC Forum, our member meetings, and how you can make your impact on the NFC ecosystem by joining.

Join Now

Event Info

More Questions? Please e-mail us at: [email protected]

Registration FAQ

Your registration includes admission to the:
Live Open Forum Sessions
Open Forum Recordings
Speaker Presentations
Networking Events

If you are a NFC Member, you will also have access to:
Live Members Plenary Sessions
Member Plenary Recordings

Depending on your membership level, you may also have access to various Technical Committee and Compliance Committee meetings throughout the week.

Registrations will be accepted on the day of the event but we recommend that you register ahead of time for an optimal event experience.

Recordings of the sessions will be made available within a week of the event and will be posted on the website.

General Event FAQ

All sessions will be held on GoToWebinar or GoToMeeting. After you register, join links will be provided to you closer to the event date.

The NFC Open Forum will be web-based and you will only need a computer and an internet connection. Additional information will be sent prior to the online event.

• For security purposes, each attendee must fill out their own registration form. (Please do not forward your meeting link to a colleague)
• Plan to log into the event early enough to ensure you are ready and your internet connection is functioning properly. (Please note, if you join too early, you may be placed in a holding room until the session starts)
• All sessions will begin and end on time. To view the start and end time of each day, please view the agenda.
• For the best experience, we recommend participating in the Member Meeting & Open Forum on your laptop or desktop computer using downloaded GoToWebinar or GoToMeeting platforms. Run the audio through your computer. If your connection is slow, try using a wired internet connection instead of Wi-Fi.

If you are experiencing any technical issues, please contact [email protected].

Member Meeting FAQ

Sponsor or Principal member representatives can join any Committee, Working Group, or Task Force as an Observer or Contributor. Associate or Non-Profit member representatives can join any Working Group or Task Force as a non-voting observer or contributor but cannot join Committees. Implementer member representatives are limited to joining the SIG Working Groups but not the SIG Committee.
For Sponsor and Principal members, the company’s Primary Contact must complete a Nomination Form specifying Primary and Alternate representatives to the groups for you to be able to join as a contributor.

Log in to the NFC Forum website. From the Members home page, click the Workspace tab at the top left, and then select Join Groups from the menu. You will see a list of Committees and Working Groups. Select the group you wish to join and enter your information. Only Sponsor and Principal members can join Committees.

From the Workspace, click Groups from the menu. Search all groups for “task force” and you will see a list of all Task Forces. Select the Task Force you wish to join and enter your information.

From the Workspace, click Groups from the menu, and then click My Groups. Scroll down to see a list of the Committees, Working Groups, and Task Forces that you have joined. Select the group to view the group’s work area.

To record your attendance:
1. As soon as the meeting starts, go to the Workspace.
2. Select your meeting and click Record Attendance.

Sponsor or Principal member representatives can attend any Committee, Working Group or Task Force meeting. Attendance at some Task Force meetings may be limited to previously active participants. Associate or Non-Profit member representatives can attend any Working Group or Task Force meeting but cannot attend Committee meetings. Attendance at some Task Force meetings may be limited to previously active participants. Implementer member representatives are limited to attending the SIG Working Groups but not the SIG Committee, and any general meetings.

Speakers

Please check back for ongoing updates.

Session Speaker
Coming Soon

Speaker Name

Title
Bio

Coming Soon

Speaker Name

Title
Bio

Comming Soon

Speaker Name

Title
Bio

Agenda

We look forward to having you join NFC for a week of online sessions. Please note the following schedule:

  • NFC Members Plenary: Monday, June 21st (Exclusive for NFC Members only)
  • NFC Open Forum: Tuesday, June 22nd & Wednesday, June 23rd (Open to Non-Members and NFC Members)
  • The Technical Committee & Compliance Committee Working Groups and Task Forces will be meeting throughout the week from June 21st-25th – more details to be announced as meeting timings are confirmed (Exclusive for NFC Members only)

Members Plenary | June 21, 2021

SIGs: A Chat with the Chairs 5:40am PDT / 8:40am EDT / 1:40pm BST / 2:40pm CEST / 9:40pm JST

Join our Special Interest Group (SIG) leadership for an update on their current work items and what’s to come in the year ahead in the areas of Automotive, IoT, Mobility, Identity & Transport, and Retail & Payment! In this session, you’ll see a brief presentation from each of the SIG Chairs/Vice Chairs on the progress made since the last Member Meeting and key areas of focus for each group in 2021. Executive Director, Mike McCamon, will then lead an engaging panel discussion with the Chairs. Bring your questions – a Q&A session will be open for all members on the call.

Committee Updates 6:45am PDT / 9:45am EDT /2:45pm BST / 3:45pm CEST / 10:45pm JST

  • Technical Committee
  • Compliance Committee

Executive Director Update 7:15am PDT / 10:15am EDT / 3:15pm BST / 4:15pm CEST / 11:15pm JST

Open Forum | June 22, 2021

  • The NFC Forum Story 5:30am PDT / 8:30am EDT / 1:30pm BST / 2:30pm CEST / 9:30pm JST
  • Executive Director Update 5:45am PDT / 8:45am EDT / 1:45pm BST / 2:45pm CEST / 9:45pm JST
  • Contactless Lifestyle 6:00am PDT / 9:00am EDT / 2:00pm BST / 3:00pm CEST / 10:00pm JST
  • UX Survey Update 6:15am PDT / 9:15am EDT / 2:15pm BST / 3:15pm CEST / 10:15pm JST
  • NFC Brand & Wayfinding 6:45am PDT / 9:45am EDT / 2:45pm BST / 3:45pm CEST / 10:45pm JST

 

Open Forum | June 23, 2021

  • eID 5:30am PDT / 8:30am EDT / 1:30pm BST / 2:30pm CEST / 9:30pm JST
  • MAAS Case Studies 5:50am PDT / 8:50am EDT / 1:50pm BST / 2:50pm CEST / 9:50pm JST
  • MAAS Panel Q&A 7:10am PDT / 10:10am EDT / 3:10pm BST / 4:10pm CEST / 11:10pm JST

Sponsorship Opportunities

*Sponsorship opportunities exclusively for NFC Member Companies.

Please contact [email protected] with any questions

Premier Sponsorship Details

Registration Sponsor | $1,500 USD | 1 Available

  • Logo on registration page as “registration sponsor”.
  • Logo on registration confirmation email as “registration sponsor”.
  • Three (3) mentions in social media post (Twitter) & One (1) on LinkedIn.
  • Call out during live webinar welcome remarks.
  • Logo included on the Open Forum & Member Plenary event landing page (logo will link to sponsors website).
  • Inclusion of logo in all Open Forum & Member Plenary event promotional emails.
  • Logo on hold slide during the live webinar.

Entertainment Sponsor | $1,500 USD | 1 Available

  • Logo on entertainment promotional email as “entertainment sponsor”.
  • Exclusive listing on event agenda as “entertainment sponsor”.
  • Three (3) mentions in social media post (Twitter) & One (1) on LinkedIn.
  • Call out during live webinar welcome remarks.
  • Logo included on the Open Forum & Member Plenary event landing page (logo will link to sponsors website).
  • Inclusion of logo in all Open Forum & Member Plenary event promotional emails.
  • Logo on hold slide during the live webinar.

Supporting Sponsorship Details

Supporting Sponsor | $750 USD | Unlimited

  • Three (3) mentions in social media post (Twitter) & One (1) on LinkedIn.
  • Call out during live webinar welcome remarks.
  • Logo included on the Open Forum & Member Plenary event landing page (logo will link to sponsors website).
  • Inclusion of logo in all Open Forum & Member Plenary event promotional emails.
  • Logo on hold slide during the live webinar.

An exclusive opportunity to position your company as a leader in the contactless payment industry.

NFC Member Registration

To sign up to become a sponsor please click the link above and complete the registration form. As a reminder, sponsorship opportunities are exclusive for NFC Member Companies.

Registration

The NFC Member Meeting sessions are open to Members only and the Open Forum is open to all members of the NFC Forum as well as any non-members.

Where

Need more information?

To get more information about upcoming events or if you need to contact us please click here.

By |2021-05-04T21:46:23+00:00April 28th, 2021|